Skip to content

Deep Roots and New Growth

Times flies and I wonder how I accomplished so much in the earlier years.  Perhaps I’ve begun to slow down, and be more intentional with the moments.

The house is destroyed, and though it is difficult to navigate through sea of toys, clothes, and toddlers with every step I take, I know the years pass all too quickly.

In a couple of years my baby will be thirty. Was I really that young when her father and I divorced? I felt so old at the time.

I miss so many moments of her youth, but I don’t have to miss these young ones – an opportunity to try again.

Yes, His mercies are new every morning, of every week, of every year, of every season.  Mercies to allow another chance to restore what the locus have eaten.

Restoration seen in new growth from deep roots, new growth from fallen seed, new growth generated by the storms and the sun, for an inheritance to give to the next generation.

His mercies are opportunities, to give us hope, and encouragement, to try again, as we seek to navigate this terrestrial plain.

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by Diane W. Bailey on May 25, 2012
5 Comments Post a comment
  1. 05/25/2012
    Megan burney

    Love this! Sniff sniff

    Reply
  2. 05/25/2012

    Adorable, precious, and so cute…not many things that can make you glow like that.

    Reply
  3. 05/25/2012

    Adorable, precious, and so cute…not many things in life can make you glow like you are in these pics with the grands.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

