Skip to content

A Mother’s Day Gift From My Daughter

I just want to share with you one of the gifts my daughter gave to me this morning.  For those of you with difficult teenagers, I hope this will encourage you.

 

Happy mothers day to the woman who taught me God’s example of unconditional love. The woman who has loved and supported, listen, and been my role model. You have laughed and cried with me. You have encouraged me. You stood by me even when I was wrong. Thank you for making me the woman I am today. You are my best friend and I love you more than words could ever express! Thank you for all you have done for me! Happy mothers day momma!!

Posted by Diane W. Bailey on May 13, 2012
6 Comments Post a comment
  1. 05/13/2012

    Oh gosh, your daughter looks JUST like you!! And that precious baby — oooooh, makes me want to kiss those cheeks!!

    Happy mother’s day, Di!

    Reply
    • 05/13/2012

      Happy Mother’s Day Susan! And yes, She does look much like me, and her daughter and son have stolen my heart. ~Di

      Reply
  2. 05/14/2012

    Very encouraging words for the rest of us… and very encouraging gift to you from your dear one.

    Reply
    • 05/14/2012

      There were days that I wondered how the teen years would end, Joanne. It was all God, All God. ~Di

      Reply
  3. 05/14/2012
    dukeslee

    I really cannot imagine a better Mother’s Day gift. What.a.letter. Beautiful, Diane. Absolutely beautiful.

    Reply
    • 05/15/2012

      Thank you Jennifer. And yes, that was the very best gift she could give to me. I hope you have a wonderful Mother’s day as well. Keep me in mind next time you go to Hatti, I might want to go.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

