Skip to content

Empty is the Nest

Empty is the nest that I feathered so dear

Empty is the nest where I held them so near

Empty is the nest where I tripped over toys

Empty is the nest where we made up new stories

Empty is the nest where we watched storm go by

Empty is the nest where we learned God was nigh

Empty is the nest where now I do write

Empty is the nest where I find a new life.

 

Bloom where You are Planted!  Have a Great Weekend!  

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by Diane W. Bailey on March 9, 2012
8 Comments Post a comment
  1. 03/9/2012

    Love this. It encompasses so many things. Visiting from 5 minute Friday’s.

    Reply
    • 03/9/2012

      Glad You stopped by, Love your handle- Momto2monkeys, love it!

      Reply
  2. 03/9/2012

    I’m right there with you. Sad it some ways, liberating in others 🙂

    Reply
    • 03/9/2012

      That’s is how I feel also, Susan. Did you ever decied about going to Allume? What about PV31?

      Reply
  3. 03/9/2012

    I love this…I am knocking on that door…we have 3 adult kids…7 year span between 3 and 4and 5
    we feel like half nesters right now…blessings to you…

    Reply
    • 03/9/2012

      Oh, Roseann, I remember the half-empty nest. Start planning now for the full empty. When you daydream, what do you pretend you are doing? Then begin to gather information about how that is done. I.E. travel, teaching, writing, painting, roller derby…Whatever!

      Reply
  4. 03/9/2012
    LeeBird

    Hi Dianne! Nice to be new twitter friends with ya! My oldest son is about to leave the nest. Bittersweet for sure!

    Reply
    • 03/10/2012

      Hmmmmm, I can feel the tug at you heart. Begin preparing now for the next adventure God has prepared you to accomplish. When you dream, what do you dream that you are doing? With God nothing is impossible! So thankful for you as a new friend!

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

