Skip to content

Crowns of Clover

How different life would be without him next to me. As a child he would sit next to me in the grass making

crowns out of clover,

telling me of things I never knew.


Though the crowns of clover eventually wither, His promises never do.

When I was but a teen he gave me his ring, his coat and a called me his own.  HE gave me a his promise and marked me as his own forever.

Now that I am older he walks beside me speaking words of wisdom and love.  Oh, How I love Jesus, because he first loved me.

holy experienceGettingDownWithJesus


Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by Diane W. Bailey on January 26, 2012
5 Comments Post a comment
  1. 01/26/2012

    Beautiful Diane! Thank you!

    Reply
    • 01/26/2012

      Thank you, Densie. Love the Christians Writers Bootcamp Workshop you and Caroline put on last weekend.

      Reply
  2. 01/26/2012

    Marked forever. What a beautiful reminder. Thanks Diane!!

    Reply
  3. 01/29/2012

    Oh, the cross. The old rugged cross. And you saw it right … there. Beautiful.

    (Delighted that you’ve linked your post)

    Reply
    • 01/29/2012

      Hi Jennifer, Yes two trees fell in the woods making a cross. It was a God moment for me.
      Love Getting Down With Jesus as well as you! ~Di

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

