Skip to content

Sunday Morning- No Fear

Fear is not from God.  Fear is a tool, used by the enemy, on us, to separate us from the Father, who is love.

Our enemy operates from a position of fear. Fear says I must have it all or I’m not good enough.  Fear wants all of the attention or it is going to get ugly. Fear says you’re not good enough, fear wants control.

But Love has joy, and peace.  Love is patient and kind; good and faithful.  Love is gentle and disciplined.  God is love.

From the book, String of Pearls by Diane Bailey

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

Saints and Scripture Sunday

9 Comments Post a comment
  1. 01/15/2012

    So true. And fear has a way of sneaking in and nibbling away at my best intentions . . . but I’m working on it 🙂

    Reply
  2. 01/15/2012

    I agree. This is so true. Perfect love casts out fear. I don’t know exactly where but I know it’s in the Bible. I’m glad you shared with us, Diane.
    Many blessings with no fear,
    Charlotte

    Reply
  3. 01/15/2012

    I just realized the link on my name goes directly to my fun blog. My main blog is http://athomeinscottsdale.blogspot.com/
    Charlotte

    Reply
    • 01/15/2012

      Charlotte, thank you for stopping by Life Images! I LOOOOOVE your Hat! I will mark you blog! Have a great week!

      Reply
  4. 01/15/2012

    We used to sing that verse to our children when they were young. It got us through many visits from the boogy-man, trips to the doctor, first days in a new school. It’s true. God is love. Not fear.

    Reply
    • 01/15/2012

      Deidra, I am so honored that you have stopped by Life Images. If you were closer I would insist that you have coffe with me and sing the song!

      Reply
  5. 01/16/2012

    Fear sure is a huge weapon of the enemy. I’m thankful for the love of God that is a great fear chaser! I haven’t read Strings of Pearls but I’m going to look for a copy.

    Reply
    • 01/16/2012

      Thank you Pamela, for visiting Life Images! I hope STRING OF PEARLS blesses you. Write me back after you read the book, and let me know what you think! ~Di

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

