Skip to content

IT’S FRIDAY AND I’M HANGING OUT WITH The Gypsy Mama and we are writing about color!~ 
No secret to anyone I meet that my family is diversified with color.  Italians with dark completions, Irish with red hair and blue eyes, American Indian and African American.
  Our family is the melting pot. 
 Sometimes, when we are all out to dinner we draw stares.  I smile.  The stares can be a little uncomfortable, but that what others wrestle with is not for me to worry about.   
 I love our many different colors.  Maybe I still have a little of the Flower Child Era in me. 
Or maybe I am beginning to see with the eyes of Christ.  Our colors are cool.  God thought of each color.  They are perfect. 
 We are all created in His image.  Red and yellow, black and white, they are precious in His sight…

Psalm 139:14 “I will give thanks to Thee, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Thy works, and my soul knows it very well.”

Posted by Diane W. Bailey on December 9, 2011
4 Comments Post a comment
  1. 12/9/2011

    What a beautiful post! And what a beautiful family! I read a couple of your other posts, too, and loved yesterdays. Really ministered to me. Thank you! ❤

    Reply
  2. 12/9/2011

    Thank you <3. Proverbs 31 has blessed me so much as well. Merry Christmas

    Reply
  3. 12/11/2011

    Melting pot families are the best – but I am also biased in that regard 🙂 It is still a touchy issue here in South Africa but we need to learn that everyone is beautiful even if we look totally different – we are all fearfully and wonderfully made. What a wonderful family.

    Reply
  4. 12/11/2011

    Tcsoko, Bi-Racial families can still be touchy here in Alabama as well, But as a Wise Woman told me once, We first remember that we are Christians and Show the Love of Christ. He will take care of the rest. I"ll pray for you family and the situation in South Africa.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

