Skip to content

Stalker

I became accustomed to sleeping with the lamp on and my Bible in the bed with me after someone began stalking me and making threatening phone calls.  I would hear noises outside, but the police could never find anyone.  I had spent so much money trying to secure the house, only to discover that my attempts had been of no help.  One night I awoke, and the lamp was on as usual, but I could smell bread baking.  I thought I must have been so stressed out that I’d forgotten to turn the oven off, and I ran to the kitchen.  It was cold and dark.  Nothing was cooking, nothing was turned on, and there was no smell of bread.  As I got back into bed, I could smell fresh bread again.  I told myself that this was God’s way of comforting me because fresh bread was served at Sunday dinner with the family all around.  I did feel comforted, and I went back to sleep.

This is an excerpt from my book, String of Pearls.  I believe Christ was with me that night long ago. To find out how I realized He was there read, String of Pearls.

Would you like to received a signed copy of String of Pearls?  Leave a comment and you will be in for a drawing of, String of Pearls.  One signed copy of, String of Pearls, will be given away on September 19th, 2011.

Posted by Diane W. Bailey on September 1, 2011
1 Comment Post a comment
  1. 09/2/2011

    I read the passages and it seems so real that before the end I decided to send you a comment that you better move to an apartment building on a higher floor, which will be safer from the stalker. And then … it was just your book. Nice job.P.S. I don't read much, only for finishin my novel, so let another person win a copy of your book.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

